Santa Barbara Public Defender Office

Our Santa Barbara Office is Headed by Giovanni Giordani, Chief Trial Deputy. 

Our Address and Phone No.:

Santa Barbara Courthouse

1100 Anacapa Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

(805) 568-3470

Attorney

Office No.

Email 

Archer, Jennifer

805-568-3368 jarcher@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Behrens, Meghan805-568-3484 mbehrens@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Boulet, Mindi 805-568-3489 

mboulet@co.santa-barbara.ca.us

Giordani, Giovanni805-568-3497 ggiorda@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Edgar, Deedrea 805-568-3493  daedgar@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Gonzales, Bernie 805-568-3372 bgonzales@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Gordon, Kristena 805-560-1031 kgordon@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Hanley, Michael 805-568-3486 

mhanley@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 

Macuga, Tracy 805-568-3494 tmacuga@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Mathis, Brian  805-568-4391  bmathis@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Owens, Mark 805-568-3495

mowens@co.santa-barbara.ca.us

Palacios, Cynthia 805-568-3465cpalacios@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Peykar, Dorsa 805-568-3456 dpeykar@co.santa-Barbara.ca.us
Reese, Ashley805-568-3423 areese@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Roberts, Sheerin 805-568-3466 sroberts@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Saatjian, Mark 805-568-3472  msaatjian@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Sanger, Jeff 805-568-3457  jsanger@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Solomon, Rachel 805-568-3539  rsolomo@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 
Steele, Addision 805-568-3499 asteele@co.santa-barbara.ca.us
Voss, Christine 805-568-3492  cvoss@co.santa-barbara.ca.us 



Gio Giovanni


Santa Barbara Chief Trial Deputy             
Giovanni Giordani

Santa Barbara Public Defender
1100 Anacapa Street
Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone: (805) 568-3470