Park Commission

The Park Commission is appointed by the County Board of Supervisors, and subject to their administration and direction. Commissioners each represent one district in the county and serve a 3-year term. You may contact the Park Commission through the Community Services Department at (805) 568-2467.

Commissioner Perkins
Suzanne Perkins
First District
Commissioner Freeman
Bonnie Freeman
Second District
Commissioner Dale
Judith Dale
Third District
Vice Chair
Commissioner Mosby
James Mosby
Fourth District
Commissioner Hudson
Bailey Hudson
Fifth District

Working Goals

Balancing departmental and capital improvement resources to be in harmony with population and community demand to the extent possible; Reviewing departmental policies and actions and meeting with the public to ensure that park policies and actions are well-thought-out and appropriate to community standards;  Providing a forum where the public's input regarding park issues may be completely heard; Acting as an advocate for a strong local park system which is funded to provide beautiful parks and recreation areas with adequate maintenance and development; Advising the Board of Supervisors of the Commission's findings and conclusions.


The County Park Commission normally meets the fourth Thursday of each month at 9:30AM. Note that this meeting schedule is subject to change. Please call (805) 568-2467 for current information about meeting dates and agenda items.

Download the 2016 Park Commission Meeting Schedule

2015 Meeting Archives

Park Commission Meeting Agenda & Meeting Materials 


January 28, 2016 Cancelled
February 25, 2016 Cancelled
March 24, 2016 Cancelled
April 28, 2016 Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes
May 26, 2016 Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes
June 23, 2016 Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes
July 2016 No Meeting
August 25, 2016 Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes
September 22, 2016 Cancelled
October 27, 2016 Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes
November 10, 2016 - Special Meeting Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes
December 8, 2016 Agenda Meeting Packet Minutes

Staff Contact:

Natasha Garduno
(805) 568-2467