Human Services Commissioners

The Human Services Commission is a dedicated, all-volunteer group comprised of three commissioners per supervisorial district. Chosen to serve based on their highly diverse backgrounds, commissioners work to protect and sustain the human services safety net that serves all Santa Barbara County reside

  2021 HSC Roster

First District

Warren B. Ritter (picture coming soon!)

Second District

Steven Minjarez

Eloisa Chavez (picture coming soon!)

Jean Davis, Vice Chair (picture coming soon!)

Third District

Laura Romano, Chair 

Jeanette Griggs (picture coming soon!)

Briseida Martinez (picture coming soon!)

Fourth District

Fifth District

Carlos Escobedo (picture coming soon!)